Docking Bay 327 for Millenium Falcon

Hey guys,

First of all, I'm from Germany, so hopefully you understand my english馃槈

I'm new in lightning own Models and need some help regarding the equipment I'll need. Until now I've got only the Ghostbuster HQ Set from brickstuff, and for me it's a really amazing solution.

If I have seen the new Millenium Falcon Set, I've pre-ordered it, and now (of course) I would like to light up my Docking Bay 327 (the new home of my Falcon).

As I said, I only ordered finished Sets until now, so I don't have any Idea, what items I have to order. Attached you will find a picture of the airstirp with some notes, what I'm planning. 

For clarity, the two lines on the outside should be "always on" and the two in the middle

should blink like at an normal airstrip >>>> Maybe you could help me.

Looking forward of your assistance.

91replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Rob Klingberg 

Hey Rob,

now I've added a video with the falcon and the DockingBay327 ground lights are always on, for this video. https://www.flickr.com/photos/131190095@N08/41909615534/in/album-72157666009565977/

I will come back later this week, with another crazy Idea, who we could bring your lights in combination with this Model to perfection. I've to prepare some pictures first, and than we could discuss, if my "brain fart" will work馃榾

• Freakmaster Thanks for sharing the video-- that setup looks amazing.

Interested to hear more about your "crazy" idea!

• Rob Klingberg 

ok, here we go. It takes some time, because I was travelling a lot, but now I'm back for building LEGO;-)

So here's my idea:

If it would be possible to use your Vertical Power Connector (BRANCH-2PINV), one on the floor of the bay, and one on the underside of the (let's call it) feed of the Falcon, I could use the Power of the Bay to provide the Falcon as well with this power.