Docking Bay 327 for Millenium Falcon

Hey guys,

First of all, I'm from Germany, so hopefully you understand my english馃槈

I'm new in lightning own Models and need some help regarding the equipment I'll need. Until now I've got only the Ghostbuster HQ Set from brickstuff, and for me it's a really amazing solution.

If I have seen the new Millenium Falcon Set, I've pre-ordered it, and now (of course) I would like to light up my Docking Bay 327 (the new home of my Falcon).

As I said, I only ordered finished Sets until now, so I don't have any Idea, what items I have to order. Attached you will find a picture of the airstirp with some notes, what I'm planning. 

For clarity, the two lines on the outside should be "always on" and the two in the middle

should blink like at an normal airstrip >>>> Maybe you could help me.

Looking forward of your assistance.

91replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Greetings and guten tag!

This was recently being discussed in an airport (Flughafen), here.

The 'always on' lights are simple to do, and the BrickPixel shown on the other page appears to meet what you have described.

From Rob Klingberg 's comments on the airport page, they may be able to make a custom order / kit / set available once you have a final light count (2 x 7 rows?) and such.  馃檪

• Thanks for your reply and link to the airport discussion. I think I could use a few informations of the discription from Rob Klingberg

For a better understanding lets talk about two different light lines. Anyway I need support to know which components I have to order (and this is just for the Ground plate (the rest of the Dock should be also get lights;-))

So please feel free to correct or comment my listing as follows:

1. the always on lights
    14x pico lights SKU: LEAF01-PCW-10PK  or SKU: LEAF01-PWW-10PK + SKU: LEAF01-PWW-4PK3
    2x 1:8 Expansion SKU: BRANCH11v2
    1 1:2 Expansion or directly the USB Powe Cable? Correct?