Docking Bay 327 for Millenium Falcon

Hey guys,

First of all, I'm from Germany, so hopefully you understand my english馃槈

I'm new in lightning own Models and need some help regarding the equipment I'll need. Until now I've got only the Ghostbuster HQ Set from brickstuff, and for me it's a really amazing solution.

If I have seen the new Millenium Falcon Set, I've pre-ordered it, and now (of course) I would like to light up my Docking Bay 327 (the new home of my Falcon).

As I said, I only ordered finished Sets until now, so I don't have any Idea, what items I have to order. Attached you will find a picture of the airstirp with some notes, what I'm planning. 

For clarity, the two lines on the outside should be "always on" and the two in the middle

should blink like at an normal airstrip >>>> Maybe you could help me.

Looking forward of your assistance.

91replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Here the new Idea with the additional lights. I think it would be cool, if there some additional red blinking lights. The wires could be on the backside as well as the (maybe) additional needed LEC. Please let me know your thoughts.

• The Opposite picture you can find in one of the previous posts, as well as the "allways on" light you could see near the valve. The technic I used for these lights see on the picture 

• Freakmaster Thanks for the photos-- the model is really shaping up to be amazing!

I like what you're proposing with the red lights.  Some questions:

1. Can you draw for me which section of the model (1-2-3) each red light is in?
    2. Do you want the red lights to flash together, or independently?  If they need to flash together, we can do that, but it will be more expensive than having each light flash on its own.  Please let me know which option you'd prefer.

I have a rough drawing done of the setup.  I can update it with the additional lights once I know more about the questions above.